Chronology

COMPANY

CHRONOLOGY

1166

The Erprath Mills

... are historically named for the first time in 1166. In 1909, the facilities are expanded with the help of steam engines to become the most modern mill in the Lower Rhine region. In 1953, the production of breadcrumbs begins in the former wheat mill under the name BRATA. Behind the old walls of the Erprath Mills is now one of the most modern plants for the production of breadcrumbs and breadings. It is precisely this combination of old and new that is seen by BRATA and all its employees as a symbol of reliable stability in a time of change.

1953

A success story from the very beginning

For all its progressiveness and all the latest developments, the company holds fast to the values that have characterised the business policy of the family business since the beginning of breadcrumb production under the name BRATA in 1953. For all family members and employees, uncompromising quality thinking, attention to detail, care in production and respect for established customer relationships apply. This is the company's code of honour. The old Erprath Mills in the Erft valley are a symbol of this continuity of values. This is where the headquarters of the still young company are located. Expansion and further development are part of this way of thinking.

1968

Investing in the future

The first fully automated production line was built at BRATA in 1968. This was followed by investments up to the present day, such as an automatic mixing plant. A technical centre for customer trials of the highest quality was built in 2000 and has been continuously expanded since then.

1992

On the threshold of the new millennium

The baking line plant 2 heralds the last decade of the last millennium. With the commissioning of the second production line in 1992, BRATA is able to more than double production volumes. The baking line is computer-controlled. There, the breadcrumbs are produced fully automatically. From the delivery of the flour in the silo truck to the ready-packed pallet, all modern production requirements are met in a single building.

1998

Quality needs its place

Shortly before the turn of the millennium, the call for more storage space becomes louder. Production increases steadily, the demand for breadcrumbs grows. This leads to renewed building measures on the BRATA site in Neuss. In 1998, the new hall is inaugurated. It offers space for several thousand pallets.

2006

Another milestone

The new construction of production hall A3 is another step into the future. In March 2006, the building permit is granted and shortly afterwards the ground-breaking ceremony for the new hall takes place. With the expansion of its production facilities, BRATA is responding to the call of the market, which is asking for breaded products. In order to meet the increasing demand and to maintain national and international competitiveness, BRATA has decided to make these investments in a growing market.

2007

50 metre long oven

In 2007, BRATA puts plant 3 into operation. Freshly baked - and already almost breadcrumbs: The baking oven used in the production plant is designed for continuous baking with a length of about 50 metres. This ensures that only the freshly made bread is processed into breadcrumbs. Crispy baked and immediately crumbled - this is BRATA's philosophy for supplying fresh breadings.

2010

It's the blend that counts

A new mixing plant sets standards at BRATA. A gentle mixing process forms the framework here. As a partner of our international customers, we refine different ingredients in a gentle way. Our mixing technology is adapted to the respective product. This ensures that the raw materials are ideally suited to each other.

2015

Innovative baking technology

The new baking oven is already a high performer with its commissioning in 2015. With innovative technology into the future: The production plant is now state-of-the-art. The continuous oven creates all the conditions for the production of both proven and new breadcrumbs and breadings.

2017

Safely to the customer

The fully automated packaging and palletising system sets the course for further development. In one process, the freshly produced breadcrumbs are filled, packed and palletised ready for dispatch. This ensures that the goods reach the customer quickly and safely in bags.

2020

Production on the edge of the nature park

The new production facility meets the need of the globalised market for increasing demand. Accordingly, BRATA has invested in innovative technologies for the new production line with new sales markets in view near the Dutch border. At the location in the Nettetal district of Breyell near the 61 motorway, a highly visible plant with all logistical possibilities for the future-oriented production of different breadcrumbs and breadings has been built.

Cookie Consent Banner by Real Cookie Banner

Chronologie

UNTERNEHMEN

CHRONOLOGIE

1166

Die Erprather Mühlen

… werden im Jahre 1166 erstmals geschichtlich benannt. Im Jahre 1909 werden die Anlagen mit Hilfe von Dampfmaschinen zur modernsten Mühle am Niederrhein ausgebaut. Unter dem Namen BRATA beginnt im Jahre 1953 in der ehemaligen Weizenmühle die Herstellung von Paniermehl. Hinter den alten Mauern der Erprather Mühlen verbirgt sich nun eine der modernsten Anlagen zur Herstellung von Paniermehl und Panaden. Gerade diese Verbindung von alt und neu gilt für das Unternehmen BRATA und für alle Beschäftigten als Symbol für verlässliche Beständigkeit in einer Zeit des Wandels.

1953

Eine Erfolgsstory von Anfang an

Bei aller Fortschrittlichkeit und allen aktuellen Entwicklungen hält das Unternehmen an den Werten fest, die seit Beginn der Paniermehlherstellung unter dem Namen BRATA im Jahre 1953 die Geschäftspolitik des Familienbetriebs prägen. Für alle Familienmitglieder und Mitarbeitenden gelten kompromissloses Qualitätsdenken, Liebe zum Detail, Sorgfalt in der Produktion sowie Respekt vor gewachsenen Kundenbeziehungen. Das ist der Ehrenkodex des Unternehmens. Als Symbol für diese Wertekontinuität stehen die alten Erprather Mühlen im Erfttal. Dort befindet sich der Stammsitz des noch immer jungen Unternehmens. Expansion und Weiterentwicklung gehören zu diesem Denken dazu.

1968

Investieren in die Zukunft

Die erste vollautomatische Produktionsstraße wird bei BRATA im Jahr 1968 gebaut. Ihr folgen Investitionen bis in die heutige Zeit, so etwa eine automatische Mischanlage. Ein Technikum für Kundenversuche von höchster Qualität entsteht im Jahre 2000 und wird seitdem ständig erweitert.

1992

An der Schwelle ins neue Jahrtausend

Die Backstraße Anlage 2 läutet das letzte Jahrzehnt des vergangenen Jahrtausends ein. Mit Inbetriebnahme der zweiten Produktionslinie im Jahre 1992 kann BRATA die Produktionsmengen mehr als verdoppeln. Die Backstraße ist computergesteuert. Dort wird das Paniermehl vollautomatisch hergestellt. Von der Anlieferung des Mehls im Silowagen bis zur fertig verpackten Palette werden alle modernen Anforderungen an die Produktion in einem einzelnen Gebäude erfüllt.

1998

Qualität braucht ihren Platz

Kurz vor der Jahrtausendwende wird der Ruf nach mehr Lagerplatz lauter. Die Produktion steigt stetig, die Nachfrage nach Paniermehl wächst. Dies führt zu erneuten Baumaßnahmen auf dem BRATA Gelände in Neuss. 1998 wird die neue Halle eingeweiht. Sie bietet Platz für mehrere tausend Paletten.

2006

Ein weiterer Meilenstein

Der Neubau der Produktionshalle A3 ist ein weiterer Schritt in die Zukunft. Im März 2006 wird die Baugenehmigung erteilt, kurz darauf erfolgt der erste Spatenstich zur neuen Halle. Mit dem Ausbau der Produktionsmöglichkeiten folgt BRATA dem Ruf des Marktes, der nach panierten Produkten fragt. Um die steigende Nachfrage zu bedienen und die nationale wie internationale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu erhalten, hat BRATA sich zu diesen Investitionen in einem wachsenden Markt entschieden.

2007

50 Meter langer Backofen

Im Jahr 2007 nimmt BRATA die Anlage 3 in Betrieb. Frisch gebacken – und schon fast Paniermehl: Der in der Produktionsanlage eingesetzte Backofen ist mit etwa 50 Metern Länge für das kontinuierliche Backen ausgelegt. So wird gewährleistet, dass nur das frisch hergestellte Brot zu Paniermehl verarbeitet wird. Knusprig gebacken und sofort zerkleinert – so lautet die BRATA Philosophie für die Belieferung mit frischen Panaden.

2010

Auf die Melange kommt es an

Eine neue Mischanlage setzt Maßstäbe im Hause BRATA. Ein schonender Mischvorgang bildet hierbei den Rahmen. Als Partner unserer internationalen Kunden veredeln wir unterschiedliche Zutaten auf schonende Art und Weise. Dabei ist unsere Mischtechnologie auf das entsprechende Produkt angepasst. Somit wird sichergestellt, dass die Rohstoffe ideal zueinander passen.

2015

Innovative Backtechnik

Der neue Backofen ist bereits mit seiner Inbetriebnahme im Jahr 2015 ein Hochleister. Mit innovativer Technik in die Zukunft: Die Produktionsanlage ist damit auf dem neuesten Stand. Der Durchlaufofen schafft alle Voraussetzungen für die Herstellung sowohl bewährter als auch neuer Paniermehle und Panaden.

2017

Sicher zum Kunden

Die vollautomatisierte Verpackungs- und Palettier-Anlage stellt die Zeichen auf Weiterentwicklung. In einem Ablauf werden die frisch hergestellten Paniermehle abgefüllt, verpackt und versandfertig palettiert. So kommt die Ware in Säcken schnell und sicher zum Kunden.

2020

Produktion am Rande des Naturparks

Die neue Produktionsstätte entspricht dem Bedürfnis des globalisierten Marktes nach steigendem Bedarf. Entsprechend hat BRATA mit neuen Absatzmärkten im Blick nahe der niederländischen Grenze in innovative Technologien für die neue Produktionslinie investiert. Am Standort im Nettetaler Ortsteil Breyell nahe der Autobahn 61 ist ein weithin sichtbares Werk mit sämtlichen logistischen Möglichkeiten für die zukunftsorientierte Herstellung unterschiedliche Paniermehle und Panaden entstanden.

error: Content is protected !!